Open Innovation Drug Discovery


This award is given to undergraduate students and their sponsoring institution investigator for outstanding contributions under the Lilly OIDD Undergraduate Work Study Program.

2015 Winners

  • Nicholas Cundy of Dr. John Fossey, University of Birmingham, UK

2014 Winners

  • Drew Strombeck of Professor Michael Walters, University of Minnesota, US
  • Rob Hicklin and additional student of Professor Paul Hergenrother, University of Illinois Urbana–Champaign, US
  • Benjamin Hughes and Professor Lynda Brown, University of Southampton, UK